ABOUT


You can find my professional resume here (personal information redacted), or read more informally about me below.

EDUCATION
  • I was born and raised in North Texas.  I graduated high school summa cum laude, was a National Merit Scholar, and day dreamed about becoming a marine biologist.
  • At the University of Oklahoma I completed a study abroad semester at Oxford University.
  • My undergraduate degree is in Economics with a minor in History, and I was selected to Phi Beta Kappa.
  • I received my M.B.A. from the University of Colorado at Colorado Springs with an emphasis in Management.
  • I completed the Oklahoma Alternative Placement Program for Teacher Certification including 180 clock hours of professional development to obtain my Oklahoma Teaching Certificate. I am currently certified in 10 subject areas.
  • I intend to begin work on a doctorate in Education after I have completed my fifth year of teaching.

PLACES I'VE LIVED
  • Texas
  • Oklahoma
  • Germany
  • Alabama
  • Colorado

JOBS I'VE HELD
  • In college, I worked in the hospitality industry as a hostess, server and trainer.
  • After college, for 5 years I worked in speciality retail, managing stores for Limited Brands.
  • As an entrepreneur, I started and managed my own company (repurposing military uniforms)  for a decade.
  • Currently I am a high school Business/Technology and Computer Science teacher.

THINGS I LOVE
  • Teaching!
  • Road trips {especially to the mountain west}
  • Pretty paper planners
  • Anything huckleberry flavored
  • Time with my family




Latest on Instagram

© The Business of Teaching. Design by FCD.